Complete Winners List – Vikram and Nayantara bag Filmfare awards

Complete Winners List - Vikram and Nayantara bag Filmfare awardsThe Saturday night across the Southern Territory was very much spellbound over the year’s most fascinating event – 63rd South Filmfare Awards that witnessing everyone from the Southern Film Fraternity.

Cinema News From

Gallery – Mohini Movie shooting at UK

It was Chiyaan Vikram who won the Best Actor for his mind-boggling performance in ‘I’ following which Nayantara bagged ‘Best Female Actor’ for her unconventional performance in the role of girl with hearing impairment (Naanum Rowdy Dhaan). Dhanush walked upon the dais being felicitated for ‘Best Film Category’ for producing Kaaka Muttai and for the first time, Mohan Raja won ‘Best Director’ for Thani Oruvan, which happens to be the first ever direct film in his career.

Arvind Swami won ‘Best Supporting Actor Male’ for his stylish antagonist performance in ‘Thani Oruvan’ and Radhika Sarathkumar for her versatile performance in ‘Thanga Magan’ gained ‘Best Supporting Actor Female’. Academy Award Winner AR Rahman came upon the dais winning the title ‘Best Music Director’ for ‘I’ and Madhan Karky too won ‘Best Lyricist’ for the song ‘Pookale Sattru’ from the same album and ‘Best Playback Singer’ award was conferred upon Sid Sriram (Ennodu Nee Irundhaal) from the same album.

Shwetha Mohan gained ‘Best Playback Singer Female’ for her resplendent voice in ‘Enna Solla’ from Thanga Magan. Jayam Ravi for his much overpowering performance in ‘Thani Oruvan’ was awarded with ‘Critics Best Actor’ and Jyotika for her decorous acting in ’36 Vayadhinile’ was felicitated with ‘Critics Best Actor Female’.

Hi! Today