“Stay awake to listen to the seven composers who have crooned for our ‘Vizhithiru” says Music Director Sathyan Mahalingam

The concept of ‘Stay Awake’ aka ‘Vizhithiru’ is becoming more and more close to the public because of the current scenario. Director Meera Kathiravan’s ‘VIZHITHIRU’, which is all set to hit the screens on 17th March will be a perfect film on the stay awake concept. Produced by Meera Kathiravan, jointly with his friends under the banner ‘Haya Mariyam Film House’, VIZHITHIRU has multi-stars Krishna, Vidharth and Venkat Prabhu in the lead. ‘Vizhithiru’is distributed all over Tamilnadu by Vidiyal Raju under the banner ‘Shoundaryan Pictures’. While debutante music director Sathyan Mahalingam has composed the songs for Vizhithiru, the background scores have been composed by composer Achu.

“Cor Anglais, which is also known as English Horn is a very rare instrument and we have used that in our VIZHITHIRU. For the very first time in the history of Tamil Cinema, seven music composers – T.Rajendar, Vijay Antony, G.V.Prakash Kumar, Santhosh Narayanan, S.S.Thaman, C.Sathya and Alphonse has crooned for our six songs. As a debutante Music Director, I feel this as a proudest moment in my life. There is also one more highlighting song called ‘Pon Vidhi’ which has been sung by Santhosh Narayanan. This song is composed with 0% instruments and with 100% Human vocal” says Sathyan Mahanlingam, the Music Director of ‘Vizhithiru’ in an enthusiastic tone.

Hi! Today