Winners of Kerala State Government Film Awards announced

Play Back singer Chitra has been chosen for the best playback singer award by Kerala State Government. The Kerala State Government is honoring the best actors and technicians every year. Now the 47th Kerala State Government awards have been announced.


Vinayakan has been chosen for the best actor for acting in the film Kammatipaadam. Rajisha Vijayan won the Best Actress award for acting in the film Anuraga Karikkin Vellam. Manhole was selected in the best film category. Vidhu Vincent has won the best director’s award for directing the film Manhole. Jayachandran was chosen for the best music director award.


Chitra has been chosen for the best singer award. O N V Kurup bags the best lyricist award while Sooraj has won the best male singer award. These awards were announced. Kerala Minister for Culture A.K. Balan had announced these awards.


Hi! Today